The Bachelor is My Drug of Choice

My name is Kate, and I’m addicted to the Bachelor franchise.  [Hi, Kate].

If I knew anything about using drugs (I hardly think advil usage counts or that bout with accutane), I would imagine relapse feels something like seeing the ABC promo for the next season of the Bachelorette.  I woke up the morning after “After the Final Rose,” feeling like a dirty person.  Shamed at my addiction to bad television.  Tired of riding this emotional roller coaster.   Vowing that this season would be the last.  I was happy to have a break and start my Bachelor cleanse.  Just when I felt clean and sober, ABC went ahead and starting rolling out the promo’s for the up-and-coming season of the Bach.  And just like that, I’m hooked.  I need what ABC is dishing out.  I want it.  Screw sobriety.  Bring on the drama, ABC. Bring on Andi and all of her annoying phrases like “honestly,” and “at the end of the day.”  Because let’s face it, at the end of the day, addiction is addiction. And honestly, I’m addicted to this ridiculousness.

May 19th- I’m preparing for you. (Oh and that also happens to be my Juan Pablo’s birthday, who coincidentally, I still like a LOT MORE than the JP of yore).

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

